Will I Ever See you Smile at Me

Standard

Will I Ever See you Smile at Me

I am always waiting for that day,

The day when you will stop and look at me.

Everyday I try to please you.

Everyday I try to talk to you.

But all you do is look away.

You gaze into someone else’s eyes.

You follow every step she takes.

Look at me and not her.

But because I want you to look at me,

I’ll tell you a secret.

She does not like you that way.

Her eyes look somewhere farther away.

Alas, I know you already knew that.

You knew the moment you began your pursuit.

So why?

Why do you waste your time on her?

And why do I waste my time on you?

Leave a Reply

