As much As I Want To

Standard

 

If I could go back in time, I would really appreciate it. I want to go back to my carefree high school days. I want to go back to the time where my mind was outspoken, but my body remained silent. It is  much safer that way.

I want to go back because back then, I had no responsibilities. I want to tell my lustful self to stop craving for those “responsibilities”. It will do her no good. It will merely bring her sleepless nights and useless tears.

I want to go back to when I could simply ask for anything I wanted, not worrying over the cost of this and the expenses for the days to come.

I want to go back to the people who made me a “better” person- to the people who keep me chained to the ground, unable to fly and be free. I know now, that they kept me from losing my self. They kept me from being a bad person.

Yes, Life is so much simpler then. I want to go back. Even just for a minute. Just for a rest. I am tired and I want to rest. I want to rest, only if I could.

Leave a Reply

