Confusing Ending

Standard

This is the finale of my  3-day election series.

The results are out. I won, yet why do I feel like I have lost?

Of course I know the answer… Simply because my opponent lost. Actually, he ran for two positions. I already knew way before that I had a much higher chance of winning  because I was trained properly for the job. Nonetheless, I know he was so much better than his opponent for the other position. Yet people just didn’t see it…

He has a problem of saying what he wants without being mindful of other’s feelings. He does things that makes people get mad at him. he once destroyed a lantern the entire organization worked hard for. I guess that is why people are mad at him (and are still mad at him) Other than that, he is the best worker and leader ever. I mean, he NEVER crams. Something you should never do especially when doing production work.

I believed in him so much, and I wanted others to believe that as well, yet they are not able to get passed their personal biases to make the wise decision. They do not see the value in his work ethics, and instead, they see the friendliness of the person.

I am indeed confused. In these cases which is the wiser decision to take, someone who possess the better skill, but has issues with his members, or someone who has no issues with his members but has work  issues? Indeed, I am confused.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

