2014 is Our Year!

Standard

Image

I got this planner at the start of 2013. It said, “2013 is MY year!” I believed it. Throughout the year, I tried to achieve everything I want to accomplish in my 2nd and 3rd year of college. Believe me, I did it.

But that success has left me burnt out. I sat alone, an hour and a half beforw 2014, thinking of what awaits MY new year. I felt rather unexcited for the new year. I felt tired. I felt I have accomplished all that has been done. I felt that 2014 will no longer my MY year.

I reflected. I prayed. And God made me realize that I was right 2014 would no longer be my year- rather it will be our year. This year, I will remember to acknowledge that He is with me through thick or thin.

I felt the burden of 2013 get to me because I thought I had to do everything on my own. Now that I feel tired, I realize that, although I can do something on my own, it would not last as long as when someone supports me.

A person may come to support me, and it may last a year or two, but with God, there is no measure in what I can achieve.

With this new mindset, I welcome the 2014 with open arms, and I hope all of you would too.

Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

