11:57pm

Standard

11:57 pm
At 11:57 pm, 20 years ago, I was born.
At 11: 57 pm, today, I died, well almost.
At 11:57 pm, 20 years ago, I was crying.
At 11:57 pm, today, I cried.

It does sound dramatic, doesn’t it? Well, I am indeed still alive, but I don’t know if I would be if I wasn’t able to send that VERY IMPORTANT email before midnight. I felt like Cinderella rushing to get home before the clock struck twelve. To think, she was one of my favorite Disney princesses.

Side note: I hope my prince charming would come after the marathon I just ran. 

I didn’t expect my birthday to end the way it did. Frankly, this was one of the most forgettable birthdays I will ever have. I was rather lonely today. A lot of people were nowhere to be found since they were all too busy with their final requirements. Those who I expected to remember my birthday didn’t even greet me. Those I barely even know, stopped to say hi.

When I got tired of waiting for people, I left. Then, a lot of people to look for me. Too bad I just left.

To make matters worse, I made an “acquaintance-going-to-friend” mad at me.

I got home, and my parents bought me chocolate cupcakes. They weren’t my favorite, but I guess that would have to do. I thought my day was going to end well, when I get the email of… I don’t know what email it was, but it made me edit a 15-page paper in less than an hour.

12:26 am
I just received the email regarding my submission. My heart is pounding faster than ever.

If this is what I would face in my 20th year, I’m not looking forward to it at all.

Leave a Reply

